AFTRA honoring two with lifetime awards

Charles Osgood, Sam Moore are the recipients

The American Federation of Television and Radio Artists will present Lifetime Achievement Awards to broadcaster Charles Osgood and R&B singer Sam Moore at the AFTRA Foundation's 2010 Media and Entertainment Excellence Awards, to be held on Feb. 22 at the Plaza Hotel in New York.

The evening's other honorees are Spanish-language recording artist Juanes, broadcast journalist Robin Roberts and the past and present cast members of "Sesame Street."

"The AFTRA Foundation is proud to honor these talented and dedicated AFTRA members, each of whom has made enormous contributions to the fields of entertainment and news media," said Shelby Scott, AFTRA Foundation president and former AFTRA national president. "Together, they represent the vast spectrum of media in which AFTRA members work and the long tradition of excellence in scripted programming, sound recordings and quality news journalism that is the very hallmark of AFTRA talent."

AFTRA National first vp Bob Edwards will serve as master of ceremonies.