Aida Takla O'Reilly Re-Elected President of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association

Frazer Harrison/Getty Images

The group recently lost its legal battle with Dick Clark Productions over the annual Golden Globe Awards.

Aida Takla O'Reilly has been re-elected president of the Hollywood Foreign Press Association for the 2012 – 2013 year at the organization’s annual election meeting on June 8.

Jorge Camara, Serge Rakhlin and Ali Sar were elected vice president, executive secretary, and treasurer, respectively. The new board of directors is comprised of Helen Hoehne, Yoram Kahana, Yukiko Nakajima, Ruben Nepales (chairman) and Dierk Sinderman (alternate).

The HFPA, the group behind the annual Golden Globe Awards, recently lost its legal battle for control of the show with Dick Clark Productions when a federal judge Howard Matz ruled in late April that the organization had negotiated a deal with DCP granting it broad rights to produce the show as long as it remains on NBC.

A member of the HFPA since 1956, O’Reilly represents Dubai and was previously the organization’s president from 1994-1996. “I am thrilled to serve as the HFPA's president once again,” she said. “The strength and exuberance of our members will continue to contribute to the industry's bright future both here and abroad. A president's work is never done.”'

The annual HFPA Installation Luncheon to honor the officers and directors will be held later this summer, at which time the organization makes its annual donations to non-profit organizations and film schools.