Alec Baldwin Receives Museum of the Moving Image Salute

Clint Eastwood, Robert DeNiro and Tom Hanks were previous honorees.

The Museum of the Moving Image will honor Alec Baldwin at its annual salute on Feb. 28, the museum’s director Rochelle Slovin announced Monday.

“The Museum of the Moving Image is proud to be honoring one of our great friends and supporters, as well as a terrific actor, activist and consummate New Yorker. His work in film, television and theatre is outstanding, and is as diverse and entertaining as the man we have the pleasure of saluting,” Slovin said.

Baldwin is the museum’s 26th honoree, joining a group that includes Clint Eastwood, Robert DeNiro, Dustin Hoffman, Tom Hanks, Sidney Poitier, Julia Roberts, Martin Scorsese, Steven Spielberg and James Stewart.