All-star line-up set for Soundtrack Awards

Event caps upcoming Ghent Film Festival

Ten international composers are joining forces for an all-star concert to celebrate the 10th anniversary of the World Soundtrack Awards, set for Oct. 23 in Ghent, Belgium.

The lineup includes Howard Shore, Elliot Goldenthal, Gabriel Yared, Gustavo Santaolalla, Stephen Warbeck, Angelo Badalamenti, Craig Armstrong, Alberto Iglesias, Bruno Coulais and Frederic Devreese as well as Nico Muhly.

The awards, honoring the best in film music, are presented by the Ghent International Film Festival's World Soundtrack Academy.

The festival, marking its 37th year, runs from Oct. 12-23.

On Oct. 21, composer John Barry will join the list of festival composers for a concert of his music and will receive the fest's Lifetime Achievement Award.
comments powered by Disqus