Amy Winehouse Posthumous Album to be Released in December

Amy Winehouse - 46664 Concert: In Celebration Of Nelson Mandela's Life - P - 2008
Dan Kitwood/Getty Images

"Lioness: Hidden Treasures" will feature 12 never before heard recordings.

A new album of recordings from the late singer Amy Winehouse will be released on Dec. 5, Island Records announced Monday.

PHOTOS: Amy Winehouse Funeral

Lioness: Hidden Treasures will feature 12 songs, in a combination of new songs that she was working on prior to her death, cover versions of classic songs, previously unreleased tracks, and alternative versions of her hits. A demo version of "Wake Up Alone" and alternate versions of "Valerie" and "Tears Dry on Their Own” will be included.

"Body & Soul," which was her final studio recording and appeared on Tony Bennett’s Duets II, will also be included on the album. The album was put together byy Winehouse's longtime collaborators, producers Mark Ronson and Salaam Remi.

PHOTOS: Hollywood's Notable Deaths

"Halftime" and "The Girl From Ipanema,” are two new tracks that will be featured on the album. Winehouse’s father, Mitch, said he has never heard "Halftime,” before.

“If the family had felt that this album wasn't up to the standard of Frank and Back To Black we would never have agreed to release it and we believe it will stand as a fitting tribute to Amy's musical legacy," he said in the statement from Island Records.

VIDEO: Coldplay Pays Tribute to Amy Winehouse

Some of the proceeds from the U.K. sales of the album will also go to help disadvantaged children and young adults.

Winehouse was 27 years old when she was found dead in her London home on July 23. A British coroner recently ruled that the Grammy winner died from accidental alcohol poisoning.

Below is a complete track list for Lioness: Hidden Treasures:

   1. "Our Day Will Come" (Reggae Version)
   2. "Between the Cheats"
   3. "Tears Dry" (Original Demo)
   4. "Wake Up Alone"
   5. "Will You Still Love Me Tomorrow"
   6. "Valerie"
   7. "Like Smoke" (feat. Nas)
   8. "The Girl From Ipanema"
   9. "Halftime"
  10. "Best Friends"
  11. "Body & Soul" (with Tony Bennett)
  12. "A Song For You"