Angela Lansbury, Lawrence Kasdan Tapped for AFI Honors

Wesley Mann
Angela Lansbury

The two will receive honorary degrees at the AFI Conservatory's commencement ceremonies.

Angela Lansbury and Lawrence Kasdan will receive honorary degrees from the American Film Institute Conservatory at the school’s commencement ceremony on June 10 at the TCL Chinese Theatre in Hollywood.

Doctorate of Fine Arts degrees will be presented to Lansbury — who received an Honorary Award from the Academy of Motion Picture Arts and Sciences in 2013 — and writer, director and producer Kasdan, who has collaborated with J.J. Abrams on the upcoming Star Wars: The Force Awakens.

Previous recipients of AFI honorary degrees include Robert Altman, Maya Angelou, Kathryn Bigelow, Mel Brooks, Clint Eastwood, Nora Ephron, James Earl Jones, Jeffrey Katzenberg, Kathleen Kennedy, John Lasseter, Spike Lee and Helen Mirren.
comments powered by Disqus