Art Directors Guild restructures

Local 800 shakes things up in wake of 2008's mergers

The Art Directors Guild, IATSE Local 800, has been restructured in the wake of last year's mergers with Locals 790 and 847.

Local 790 is the Set Designers and Model Makers union, and 847 is the Illustrators and Matte Artists union.

Including the Scenic, Title and Graphic Artists union, which merged with the ADG in 2003, total membership now equals 2,000 and represents most of the art department crafts.

Tom Walsh is president of the board of directors and chairman of the ADG Council. Scott Roth continues to be executive director of the guild, and John Moffitt continues as associate executive director.

The board now includes members from councils representing art directors, scenic and graphic artists, illustrators and matte artists and set designers and model makers.

After separate craft membership votes, Patrick DeGreve has been elected chairman of the Scenic, Title & Graphic Artists Council, Scott Baker is chairman of the Set Designers & Model Makers Council, and Joe Musso is chairman of the Illustrators & Matte Artists Council.

In addition to Walsh, the board of directors includes Patrick DeGreve, first vp; John Shaffner, second vp; Lisa Frazza, secretary; Michael Baugh, treasurer; and trustees Casey Bernay, Marjo Bernay, Dahl Delu and Evans Webb.