ASCAP Expo Celebrates 10th Anniversary, Announces Initial 2015 Lineup

Aloe Blacc, ASCAP Expo panelist

Hitmakers will converge in Hollywood Apr. 30 for the ASCAP Expo.

The ASCAP Expo celebrates its tenth anniversary with the 2015 edition, to be held Apr. 30-May 2 at Los Angeles' Loews Hollywood Hotel.

Among the hitmakers to gather for the annual confab dedicated to "the craft and business of songwriting, composing and producing" are Savan Kotecha (Ariana GrandeJessie J, One Direction), Greg Kurstin (Kelly ClarksonEllie Goulding), Jesse Shatkin (SiaPink), Darrell Brown (LeAnn RimesKeith Urban) and Da Internz (Nicki MinajJohn LegendRihanna), with more to be announced in the coming weeks.

Paul Williams, president of the American Society of Composers, Authors and Publishers, will address attendees on opening day and participate in a panel on current legislative issues for songwriters, alongside Aloe Blacc, ASCAP CEO Beth Matthews, and co-sponsors of the Songwriter Equity Act, Congressmen Doug Collins (R-GA) and Hakeem Jeffries (D-NY).

Additional panelists include mixer Chris Lorde-Alge, Sum 41 frontman Deryck Whibley and attorney Donald PassmanAndrew Bird, REO Speedwagon's Kevin Cronin and Hanson are among the performers set to take the stage at the Expo.

More information can be found at

This story first appeared on