ATAS presents College TV Awards


The Academy of Television Arts & Sciences Foundation handed out its 29th College Television Awards on Saturday night at a black-tie gala ceremony at Culver Studios.

Among the winners were Stephen Neary of New York University (animation category), Michelle Tessier of UCLA (children's program), Reed Van Dyk of Cornell University (comedy), Jonas Mayabb of Pasadena's Art Center College of Design (commercials), Jolene Pinder and Sarah Zaman of the University of Florida, Gainesville (documentary), Nicole Haeusser and Ulrich Schwarz of UCLA (drama), Tim Wilkerson and Sean Brown of Southern Illinois University, Carbondale (magazine shows), Jean-Olivier Begin of the Manhattan School of Music (in collaboration with Columbia University) (best composition), Sou Yun Sim of Florida State University Graduate Film School in Tallahassee (best use of music) and Ryan Dietz and Patrick Lester of Northwestern University (newscasts).