'The Bachelor's' Chris Harrison, Ray Romano Join TV Academy Foundation's Annual Golf Event (Exclusive)

Getty Images

The 12th Primetime Emmy Celebrity Tee-Off takes place on Sept. 12.

The Academy of Television & Sciences Foundation will officially announce the participants in its 12th Primetime Emmy Celebrity Tee-Off event on Thursday, but The Hollywood Reporter has an exclusive first look at its growing list of stars.

PHOTOS: David Strick 2011 Emmy Nominees

To date, this year’s celebrity roster includes Chris Harrison (The Bachelor), Ray Romano (Everybody Loves Raymond), Carlos Bernard (Scoundrels, 24), Bailey Chase (Saving Grace, Buffy), Matt Craven (Justified), Brendan Fehr (Roswell), Carmine Giovinazzo (CSI: NY), Dennis Haysbert (The Unit, 24), Greg Itzin (24), Richard Karn (Home Improvement), Amaury Nolasco (Prison Break), and Matt Willig (NFL, NCIS).

“Every year, the television industry rallies around the Primetime Emmy Celebrity Tee-Off to support our amazing educational and archival programs,” says Television Academy Foundation Executive Director Norma Provencio Pichardo. “This year, we once again have an incredible lineup of stars hitting the course, all for a good cause.”

Proceeds from the event taking place on Sept. 12 support the Foundation’s educational and archival programs, including the College Television Awards, the Fred Rogers Memorial Scholarship, the Summer Internship Program, and the Archive of American Television.

PHOTOS: Emmy Nominees 2011: 'Mad Men,' 'Modern Family,' Julianna Margulies and Jon Hamm

AEG serves as this year’s title sponsor. The company owns and operates the Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE where this year’s Primetime Emmy Telecast will take place.

“We are honored to be a part of the Television Academy Foundation’s mission of educating television’s future industry leaders, and preserving its rich history,” says AEG’s President and Chief Executive Officer Tim Leiweke. “We look forward to kicking off Emmy season on the course before hosting the Primetime Emmys at Nokia Theatre L.A. LIVE on September 18th.” 

Additional sponsors include ABC, AETNA, Audi, CordeValle (a Rosewood Resort), Culver Studios, Dooney & Bourke, Ernst & Young, ESPN, Green Mouse Recycling, HBO, L’OREAL, Merrill Lynch, NBC, People Magazine, Turner Entertainment Networks and Warner Bros.

Email: Jethro.Nededog@thr.com; Twitter: @TheRealJethro