BAFTA/LA re-elects Peter Morris

Will serve fourth term as chairman

The British Academy of Film and Television Arts/Los Angeles has re-elected Peter Morris as chairman. Its executive commitee for the new year also will consist of deputy chair David Ginsburg, secretary Norma Acland and treasurer Paul Steinke.

Board members elected for a two-year term include Paul Heller, Gabrielle Kelly, Maxine Leonard, Belinda Menendez, Rolf Mittweg, Tony Porter and Ian Wrigley. Board members returning for another year are Clare Baren, Katherine Haber, Ian Jessel, Nigel Lythgoe, Rebecca Segal, Julia Verdin and Brian Walton.

Donald Haber continues as executive director and COO.

"I am thrilled to have been re-elected for a fourth term as chairman, and will continue building on the remarkable achievements that BAFTA/LA has accomplished," Morris said.