Barbara Kopple Among Documentary Group's Honorees

Film­makers Barbara Kopple, Marc Jonathan Harris and the team of Alan and Susan Raymond will be lauded Dec. 3 at the International Documentary Assn.'s 26th annual IDA Awards at the Directors Guild Theatre in Los Angeles.

Kopple, a two-time Oscar winner for 1976's "Harlan County U.S.A." and 1990's "American Dream," will receive the group's Career Achievement Award.

The Pioneer Award will be presented to the Raymonds, who directed the ground-breaking reality series "An American Family" in 1973.

Harris, a three-time Oscar winner -- for "The Redwoods" (1967), "The Long Way Home" (1997) and "Into the Arms of Strangers: Stories of the Kindertransport" (2000) -- will receive the Preservation and Scholarship Award.

Director Morgan Spurlock will return as host of the evening.