Berlin: Olga Kurylenko, Joshua Oppenheimer, Fernando Eimbcke on First Feature Jury

Courtesy of the Berlin Film Festival

The jury will pick the best film from among the 18 directorial debuts at this year's Berlinale.

Actress and Bond Girl Olga Kurylenko (Quantum of Silence), Act of Killing director Joshua Oppenheimer and Mexican filmmaker Fernando Eimbcke (Lake Tahoe) will make up the jury for this year's Best First Feature Award at the 2015 Berlin International Film Festival.

The trio will screen all 18 directorial debuts in this year's official program in Berlin, across the competition and sidebar sections. They will vote on the winner, which will be announced at a gala ceremony in Berlin on Feb. 14.

The Best First Feature Award comes with a $58,000 (€50,000) cash endowment, with the prize money split between the producer and the director of the winning film.

The 2015 Berlin International Film Festival runs Feb. 5-15.

Twitter: @sroxborough