Beverly Hills Film Festival Unveils Winners

Jeremy Profe_Gabriel and Rafael Francisco  - Publicity - H 2016
Tyrone Roberts/Natural Photography

Jeremy Profe_Gabriel and Rafael Francisco  - Publicity - H 2016

BHFF presented its 2016 lineup of 80 competition films over five days at the TCL Chinese 6 Theatres in Hollywood.

The 16th Annual International Beverly Hills Film Festival on Monday announced its Jury and Audience award winners.

Irrefutable Proof, the feature-length drama directed by Ziad H. Hamzeh, won the Golden Palm Award, which is given to the best film in all categories.

The U.K.’s A Punters Prayer received the Special Jury Prize for best feature, while the Audience Award for best feature film went to The Lennon Report, directed by Jeremy Profe.

BHFF presented its 2016 lineup of 80 competition films over five days at the TCL Chinese 6 Theatres in Hollywood. 

See the full list of winners below:

The Golden Palm Award (best film in all categories): Irrefutable Proof from director Ziad H. Hamzeh (USA)

Best director: Jeremy Profe, The Lennon Report (USA)

Best producer: Dylan Playfair, Ian Waddell & Robert Lang for The Drop: Why Young People Don’t Vote (Canada)

Best actor: Jamie Crew, A Punters Prayer (U.K.)

Best actress: Sheena Colette, Irrefutable Proof (USA)

Best screenplay: writer/director Daniela Amavia, A Beautiful Now (USA)

Best foreign film: Stuffed, written/directed by Warwick Young (Australia)

Best animation: Rainfall, written/directed by Efehan Elbi (Canada)

Best cinematography: Robert Draper, Irrefutable Proof (USA)

Best editing: Chris Folkens, Trigger (USA)



Best short film: Breathe, directed by Paul Kowalski (USA)

Best documentary: Nathan East: For the Record, directed by Chris Gero (USA)

Best feature film: The Lennon Report, directed by Jeremy Profe (USA)



Best feature film: A Punters Prayer from writer/director Savvas D. Michael (U.K.)

Best documentary: The C Word from director Lori McCreary and produced by Morgan Freeman (USA)

Best short film: Cowboys from writer/director Bernabe Rico (Spain)

Best animation: short film After the End from director Sam Southward (U.K.)