Beyonce, Keri Hilson lead Soul Train noms

Terrence Howard, Taraji P. Henson hosting the ceremony

With four nominations each, Beyonce, Keri Hilson and Maxwell head the list of nominees for the return of the Soul Train Awards.

The awards ceremony, hosted by actors Terrence Howard and Taraji P. Henson, will be the first special aired on BET's recently launched CENTRIC Network. Taping Nov. 3 at the Georgia World Congress Center in Atlanta, the "CENTRIC Presents: 2009 Soul Train Awards" will premiere on both CENTRIC and BET in a special simulcast on Nov. 29 at 9 p.m.

In addition to awards presented in various categories, the show will salute the careers of legendary artists Chaka Khan, Charlie Wilson, Antonio "L.A." Reed and Kenneth "Babyface" Edmonds. The Soul Train Awards will also celebrate the 50th anniversary of Motown Records and honor the late Michael Jackson with the Entertainer of the Year Award. Scheduled performers include Toni Braxton, Trey Songz, Chrisette Michelle, Ledisi and Melanie Fiona.

Here's the "CENTRIC Presents: 2009 Soul Train Awards" complete list of nominees and categories:

Best New Artist
· Drake
· Jazmine Sullivan
· Keri Hilson
· Ryan Leslie
· Solange

Best Female R&B/Soul Artist
· Beyonce
· Chrisette Michele
· Jennifer Hudson
· Ledisi
· Whitney Houston

Best Male R&B/Soul Artist
· Charlie Wilson
· Maxwell
· Musiq Soulchild
· Raphael Saadiq
· Robin Thicke

Song of the Year
· "God in Me" - Mary Mary
· "Pretty Wings" - Maxwell
· "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)" - Beyonce
· "Spotlight" - Jennifer Hudson
· "Turnin Me On" - Keri Hilson/ ft Lil Wayne

Album of the Year
· Beyonce - "I Am...Sasha Fierce" (Sony Music)
· Jamie Foxx - "Intuition" (J Records)
· Kanye West - "808s & Heartbreak" (Roc-A-Fella/Def Jam)
· Maxwell - "Blacksummer's Night" (Sony Music)
· Ne-Yo - "Year of the Gentleman" (Def Jam)

Record of the Year (Songwriter Award)
· Beyonce - "Single Ladies (Put a Ring on It)"
· Drake - "Best I Ever Had"
· Jamie Foxx Ft/T-Pain - "Blame it"
· Keri Hilson - "Knock You Down"
· Maxwell - "Pretty Wings"

Best Reggae Artist
· Movado
· Sean Paul
· Serani
· Taurus Riley
· Ziggy Marley

CENTRIC Award - Soul Approved/Underground

· Corneille
· Eric Roberson
· Laura Izibor
· Maysa
· The Knux

Best Gospel Performance/Male, Female Or Group
· BeBe and CeCe Winans - "Close To You"
· Fred Hammond f/John P Kee - "They That Wait
· Marvin Sapp - "Praise Him in Advance"
· Mary Mary - "God In Me"
· Smokie Norful - "Justified"

Best Collaboration
· Keri Hilson featuring Kanye West & Ne-Yo "Knock You Down"
· Keyshia Cole featuring Monica - "Trust"
· Mario featuring Gucci Mane and Sean Garrett - "Break Up"
· Mary Mary featuring Kierra (KiKi) Sheard - "God In Me"
· Trey Songz featuring Drake - "Successful"

Entertainer of the Year
Michael Jackson