Big names set as jurors for nods


Werner Herzog, Wim Wenders, Paul Schrader, Neil LaBute, Zak Penn, John Madden, Colin Firth and Bill Pullman are among the jurors participating in a new film competition from Directors will submit one- to three-minute shorts, and winners will receive $2,000 and $3,000 awards every other week. After 15 finalists are chosen, one winner will be awarded a feature film production deal with the site and its principals, Eden Rock Media, Deepak Nayar of Kintop Pictures, Tim Levy of Future Film Group Holdings; Kurt Woolner of Film Finances; and Robert Herman of Stink Ltd. Select shorts will also be considered for revenue-sharing distribution and licensing deals. Film uploads will be accepted Dec. 15-23.
comments powered by Disqus