2011 Independent Spirit Awards Winners List

Darren Aronofsky
Dimitrios Kambouris/Getty Images For Jameson

Black Swan director Darren Aronofsky keeps it casual with a dove grey suit and and printed scarf.

Updated throughout the ceremony....

BEST FEATURE Black Swan (producers Scott Franklin, Mike Medavoy, Arnold W. Messer and Brian Oliver)

BEST MALE LEAD James Franco127 Hours

BEST FAMALE LEAD Natalie PortmanBlack Swan

BEST SUPPORTING MALE John HawkesWinter's Bone

BEST SUPPORTING FEMALE? Dale DickeyWinter's Bone

?BEST DIRECTOR Darren AronofskyBlack Swan

BEST CINEMATOGRAPHY? Matthew Libatique, Black Swan?

BEST FIRST FEATURE Get Low, director Aaron Schneider; producers David Gundlach and Dean Zanuck?

BEST DOCUMENTARY Exit Through the Gift Shop?, director Banksy?

BEST FOREIGN FILM The King's Speech (U.K.), director Tom Hooper

ROBERT ALTMAN AWARD - (Given to one film's director, casting director, and its ensemble cast)?: Please Give
Director: Nicole Holofcener??; Casting Director: Jeanne McCarthy; Ensemble Cast: Ann Guilbert, Rebecca Hall, Catherine Keener, Amanda Peet, Oliver Platt, Lois Smith, Sarah Steele?

JOHN CASSAVETES AWARD (Given to the best feature made for under $500,000): Daddy Longlegs Writer/Directors: Benny Safdie, Josh Safdie; ?Producers: Casey Neistat, Tom Scott? 

BEST FIRST SCREENPLAY Lena DunhamTiny Furniture?

BEST SCREENPLAY Stuart Blumberg and Lisa Cholodenko, The Kids Are All Right