Calexico not collecting 'Dust'

Working on follow-up to 2006's 'Garden Ruin'

NEW YORK -- Veteran indie rock outfit Calexico will release its next album, "Carried to Dust," on Sept. 9 via Touch & Go. The project sports guest turns by Iron & Wine's Sam Beam -- with whom Calexico collaborated on a 2005 EP -- Tortoise bassist Doug McCombs and Pieta Brown.

The album is the follow-up to 2006's "Garden Ruin," which reached a career-best No. 3 on Billboard's Top Heatseekers chart.

Calexico has scattered U.S. and European dates on tap through early August. Another round of international touring begins in early September in Dublin.

Here is the track list for "Carried to Dust":

"Victor Jara's Hands"
"Two Silver Trees"
"The News About William"
"Sarabande In Pencil Form"
"Writer's Minor Holiday"
"Man Made Lake"
"House of Valparaiso"
"Bend to the Road"
"El Gatillo (Trigger Revisited)"
"Fractured Air (Tornado Watch)"
"Falling From Sleeves"
"Red Blooms"
"Contention City"