Cannes Film Festival Unveils Lineup: Watch Live

Marc Piasecki/Getty Images
Cannes Film Festival artistic director Thierry Fremaux

Find out who will appear on the Croisette this year.

The countdown to the 2019 Cannes Film Festival begins Thursday morning as the world's biggest celebration of cinema unveils the lineup for its 72nd edition.

Festival artistic director Thierry Fremaux and president Pierre Lescure will clue viewers in on the coveted official selection, as well as the Un Certain Regard sidebar, during a Paris press conference starting at 11 a.m. local time.

Jim Jarmusch's zombie movie The Dead Don't Die will open the festival on May 14 with a star-studded cast including Bill Murray, Chloe Sevigny, Adam Driver, Tilda Swinton, as well as a handful of music stars making a screen appearance, with Iggy Pop, Tom Waits and Selena Gomez also in the film.

Five-time Oscar-winning Mexican director Alejandro Gonzalez Inarritu will lead the jury that will judge the films in the running for the Palme d'Or.

Lebanese director and actress Nadine Labaki, whose Capernaum was nominated in the best foreign-language film category at the Academy Awards this year, will head up the Un Certain Regard jury.

Check out the live stream of the Paris press conference below, starting at 11 a.m. Paris time/10 a.m. London time/5 a.m. New York time/2 a.m. L.A. time.