'Castle' Star to Release Full-Length Album

Getty Images
Jon Huertas

Jon Huertas's 11-track "Grown & Sexy Music" will be out June 11.

Castle star Jon Huertas is exercising his musical chops.

The actor announced Monday that he will release his first full-length album, Grown & Sexy Music, on June 11 through MidRats/Slydoggie Productions. The album, co-produced with Christian Davis, falls under what Huertas calls "urban pop," with dance and R&B/pop tracks.

The first single off the 11-track disc, "Ledge of Love," was released in November and is based on the relationship between Richard Castle and Kate Beckett on Huertas' ABC series, which recently celebrated its 100th episode. The second single, "Champion," will be released Tuesday.

“I’m constantly looking for inspiration and fresh ideas for my music,” said Huertas in a release. "I worked with an incredible team of people and I feel like we got it right with this album. It’s awesome that my fans finally get to see the hard work.”

A five-track EP, Sex Tape, is currently available on Huertas' official website.

The full track listing below:

1. Champion
2. Video
3. Ledge of Love
4. Dance in the Dark
5. Silhouette Sexy
6. Wonder Girl
7. Bartender
8. Girlfriends
9. Like Bollywood
10. Knock Off
11. Closer to Love

E-mail: Philiana.Ng@thr.com
Twitter: @insidethetube