CBS Names Amy Reisenbach Head of Current at Network and Studio

Amy Reisenbach - Publicity - P 2017
Courtesy of CBS

She will replace Bridget Wiley, who recently announced her plans to leave the network.

Less than a week after making big changes among its executive ranks, CBS is making another one — naming Amy Reisenbach head of current.

As the new executive vp current programs, Reisenbach will oversee current output for both CBS Entertainment and CBS Television Studios. She will fill the vacancy left by Bridget Wiley, who announced her exit last week.

“I’ve known Amy since my days at Warner Bros. and have watched her grow into an outstanding executive at CBS with strong writer/producer relationships that help facilitate our creative process in such positive ways,” David Stapf, president of CBS TV Studios, said Monday in a statement. “Her father, Sandy, was a terrific and unparalleled executive in the business, and she has achieved her success in similar fashion — with integrity, hard work, creativity and a spirit of collaboration. I have complete trust in Amy’s programming instincts and confidence that she will lead our Current department with distinction.”

Most recently senior vice president of the current department at the studio, Reisenbach's purview included studio output as well as The CW and a few CBS series.

“Having watched Amy cover The CW’s series, I have always been impressed with her programming acumen, clear point of view and her deft and fearless support of the creative process,” said newly minted CBS Entertainment senior executive vp programming Thom Sherman. “She is a smart, respected current executive whose input and leadership will be an important component in the success of our shows.”

Reisenbach's big move comes a week after Sherman joined the network from The CW and network veteran Kelly Kahl was named CBS Entertainment president. She has been with CBS since 2005, when she originally joined the studio as manager.

Reisenbach previously worked in drama and current at Warner Bros. TV. She is an alum of The Hollywood Reporter's Next Gen list class of 2014.