Cinema Audio Society picks new officers


Edward Moskowitz has been named president of the Cinema Audio Society, outgoing president Richard Lightstone announced on Monday. Lightstone has held the post for four years.

The other new officers of the organization, which represents the industry's sound professionals, are David Bondelevitch, vp; R.D. Floyd, treasurer; and Peter Damski, secretary. New directors are Agamemnon Andrianos,; Brydon "Beau" Baker, Richard Branca, James Coburn IV, John Coffey, Chris Elam, Ed Greene, Melissa Hofmann, Sherry Klein, Michael Minkle and Fred Tator. Alternates are Joe Foglia, Paul Vik Marshal, Ken Polk and Greg Watkins.