CMA Awards: Luke Bryan, Carrie Underwood, Garth Brooks Among Performers

Getty Images
Brad Paisley and Carrie Underwood

The ceremony will air live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, Nov. 8, at 8 p.m. ET on ABC.

Country music's biggest night is living up to its nickname.

The first round of performers for the 2017 Country Music Association Awards — otherwise known as the CMAs — were announced Wednesday morning, and the list is nothing short of star-studded. Carrie Underwood, Luke Bryan, Garth Brooks, Eric Church, Miranda Lambert, Chris Stapleton, Thomas Rhett, Little Big Town, Old Dominion, Brothers Osborne and Jon Pardi are all set to take the stage during the awards ceremony.

Also on the initial performers bill is 16-time CMA Award winner (and 81-time nominee) Alan Jackson, who will be inducted into the Country Music Hall of Fame on Sunday. When not performing, Underwood will be teaming with Brad Paisley to host the kudocast once again, marking their 10th year together serving as emcees.

Brooks is the CMAs' reigning entertainer of the year and is up for the award again this year; Bryan, Church and Stapleton will also vie for the night's highest honor, along with Keith Urban. Lambert is the most nominated of the performers, with five mentions for single and song of the year ("Tin Man"), album of the year (The Weight of These Wings), female vocalist of the year and video of the year ("Vice").

The CMAs will air live from Nashville's Bridgestone Arena on Wednesday, Nov. 8, at 8 p.m. ET on ABC. For more information, visit


On one night, we all come together. And the heart of Country Music beats stronger than ever. #CMAawards

A post shared by Country Music Association (@cma) on

This story first appeared on