Ellen DeGeneres, Matthew McConaughey, Miranda Lambert to Appear at CMT's Artists of the Year Awards

Miranda Lambert GMA H 2011
Getty Images

Hank Williams Jr., Gavin DeGraw and Jeff Gordon also are set for the event, which will honor Taylor Swift, Lady Antebellum, Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney and Brad Paisley.

Ellen DeGeneres, Matthew McConaughey and Miranda Lambert are among the celebrities who are set to appear at the 2011 CMT Artists of the Year ceremony.

The Rob Lowe-hosted show also will feature performances and appearances by the All-American Rejects, the Avett Brothers, Gavin DeGraw, NASCAR driver Jeff Gordon, Top Chef winner Stephanie Izard, Nickelback’s Chad Kroeger, New Orleans Saints head coach Sean Payton, Lionel Richie, Joe Walsh of the Eagles and Hank Williams Jr.

PHOTOS: CMT 2011 Awards: Red Carpet

As previously announced, Taylor Swift, Lady Antebellum, Jason Aldean, Kenny Chesney and Brad Paisley have been chosen as this year's honorees.

The show, which will be taped at the Bridgestone Arena in Nashville, will air as a 90-minute special at 9 p.m. Dec. 13. At the event, attendees will be treated to food prepared by Izard.

PHOTOS: CMA Awards 2011 Red Carpet Arrivals

The honorees were chosen based on sales (physical albums, digital albums, and single downloads); country radio airplay based on spins; concert grosses as a headliner or co-headliner; and activity on CMT.com (video streams, searches, and artist page views).

The show is executive produced by Rac Clark and CMT's John Hamlin and Margaret Comeaux.