Comedy Central Awards: Jon Stewart, Tina Fey Win

Jeff Kravitz/FilmMagic/Getty Images

"South Park," "Bed Intruder Song" also singled out at ceremony, which aired April 10 on Comedy Central.

NEW YORK – David Letterman, Tina Fey and Louis C.K. were among the laugh-getters honored at the first annual Comedy Awards, which was taped on March 26, but aired on the net April 10.

At the presentation held by Comedy Central, Alec Baldwin (30 Rock) and Kristen Wiig (Saturday Night Live) won as best comedy actor and actress in television.

Tina Fey (Date Night) and Zach Galifianakis (Dinner for Schmucks) were awarded best comedy actress and actor in film.

Modern Family received the award for best comedy series, while The Other Guys was named best comedy film.

The Daily Show with Jon Stewart won for best late-night comedy series, South Park for animated comedy series and Toy Story 3 for animated comedy film.

Louis C.K.: Hilarious won for best standup special and Childrens Hospital received the award for sketch comedy-alternative comedy series.

Daniel Tosh was chosen by fans to receive the breakthrough performer award. "Auto-Tune the News: Bed Intruder Song" was elected by fans as best viral original.

Eddie Murphy was honored with the previously announced Comedy Icon award, while David Letterman received the night's highest honor as the first recipient of the Johnny Carson Award for Comedic Excellence.