Dana Walden, Gary Newman Among NATPE's 2017 Brandon Tartikoff Honorees

Dana Walden Gary Newman - H 2014

Dana Walden Gary Newman - H 2014

The Fox CEOs and chairmen are joined by Josh Sapan, Susanne Daniels, Randy Falco and Eva Longoria.

With the 2017 edition of the NATPE Miami Market and Conference fast approaching, the organization on Tuesday announced the latest recipients of its annual Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award.

This year's entrants into the esteemed stable of honorees are Fox TV Group chairmen and CEOs Dana Walden and Gary Newman, AMC Networks CEO Josh Sapan, Univision Communications CEO Randy Falco, programming vet and current YouTube vp Susanne Daniels and actress Eva Longoria.

“Each of this year’s inspiring honorees shares Brandon Tartikoff’s passion and vision for excellence in television," NATPE chairman of the board Andy Kaplan said in a statement. "Dana, Gary, Susanne, Randy, Eva and Josh have each earned the respect of the industry and rightly deserve to have their achievements celebrated in Miami."

The marquee event during the three-day TV gathering, the awards have previously honored Mark Burnett, Steve Harvey, Norman Lear, Matthew Weiner, David E. Kelly and Anne Sweeney.

Tartikoff, of course, was the beloved NBC president whose historic tenure, between 1980 and 1991, saw the launch of such hits as Law & Order, Cheers, Seinfeld and The Golden Girls.

"Susanne, Eva, Randy, Josh, Dana and Gary embody the creative brilliance and passion for the entertainment industry that Brandon held so sacred," said Lilly Tartikoff. "It would have meant so much to Brandon that NATPE has insisted on keeping his memory and vision alive. It is my honor to congratulate these five beyond amazing recipients of the Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Award.”

The presentation is set for Wednesday, Jan. 18, at the Fontainebleau Miami Beach. The NATPE Miami Market and Conference runs Jan. 17-19.