Tonys: Darren Criss, Tina Fey, Billy Porter, More Set to Present

Getty Images (3)
Darren Criss, Tina Fey and Billy Porter

This year's awards ceremony honoring Broadway's best — hosted by James Corden — will take place at New York's Radio City Music Hall on June 9.

Some of the brightest stars from stage, music, TV and film are set to honor Broadway's best at the 2019 Tony Awards.

Darren Criss, Tina Fey, Billy Porter, Sutton Foster, Andrew Rannells, Samuel L. Jackson, Ben Platt and Michael Shannon — each of whom have had success in Hollywood and on the Great White Way — will present, along with LaTanya Richardson Jackson, Regina King, Laura Linney and Audra McDonald.

The evening will also feature appearances by Sara Bareilles, Laura Benanti, Abigail Breslin, Kristin Chenoweth, Jesse Tyler Ferguson, Josh Groban, Danai Gurira, Jake Gyllenhaal, Christopher Jackson, Shirley Jones, Jane Krakowski, Lucy Liu, Aasif Mandvi, Sienna Miller, Catherine O’Hara, Tony Nominee Kelli O’Hara, Anthony Ramos, Brian Stokes Mitchell, Marisa Tomei, Samira Wiley, BeBe Winans and Isabelle Stevenson Award recipient Judith Light. Karen Olivo, Aaron Tveit and Danny Burstein will co-host the pre-telecast Creative Arts Awards.

Additionally, the show will feature performances from the casts of Ain’t Too Proud – The Life and Times of the Temptations; Beetlejuice; The Cher Show; Choir Boy; Hadestown; Kiss Me, Kate; Oklahoma!; The Prom and Tootsie. There will also be an additional performance by Tony winning actress Cynthia Erivo.

As revealed in March, James Corden will host the ceremony. The Late Late Show personality — who won a Tony himself in 2012 for his performance in One Man, Two Guvnors — previously emceed Broadway's annual awards ceremony in 2016.

Corden has said of his upcoming gig, "I'm thrilled to be returning to host the Tony Awards. The Broadway community is very dear to my heart, and I'm beyond proud to be part of this incredibly special night."

The 2019 Tony Awards will be broadcast live on CBS from New York's Radio City Music Hall on June 9 at 8 p.m. ET.

June 5, 8:06 a.m. This story has been updated with names of additional presenters. 

June 6, 8:30 a.m. This story has been updated with information about this year's performances.