Directors Guild reveals TV nominations

'Mad Men' garners most noms; '30 Rock,' 'Office' shut out

The Directors Guild of America on Friday announced its annual TV noms, which featured multiple mentions for "Mad Men," "Curb Your Enthusiasm" and "Glee."

For the second time in three years, Paris Barclay landed two DGA nominations.

Barclay, a winner in 1998 for "NYPD Blue," was nominated in the drama series category for the "Gina: Week 4" episode of HBO's "In Treatment" and the comedy field for the "Wheels" episode of Fox's "Glee."

In 2008, he was nominated for "In Treatment" and Showtime comedy "Weeds."

AMC's awards powerhouse "Mad Men" was the most nominated program with three noms in the drama series category: to creator Matthew Weiner for the third-season finale, "Shut the door. Have a seat," to Jennifer Getzinger for "The Gypsy and the Hobo" episode and to Lesli Linka Glatter
for the "Guy Walks Into an Advertising Agency."

Resident "Lost" director Jack Bender, nominated for the show's fifth-season finale, "The Incident," and Barclay round out the category.

On the comedy side, in addition to Barclay's nomination for "Glee," the freshman dramedy also earned a mention for co-creator Ryan Murphy for the pilot episode. Veteran "Curb Your Enthusiasm" also scored a double, with noms for regular Larry Charles ("The Table Read" episode) and Jeff Schaffer (seventh season finale "Seinfeld"). Rounding out the field is Jason Winer for the pilot of ABC's "Modern Family."

Surprisingly shut out from the category are NBC's "30 Rock" and "The Office," which have been a regular presence for the past couple of years.

In the longform category, the nominees are: Bob Balaban for Lifetime's "Georgia O'Keeffe, Thomas Carter for TNT's "Gifted Hands: The Ben Carson Story," John Kent Harrison for CBS' "The Corageous Heart of Irena Sendler, Ross Katz for HBO's "Taking Chance" and Michael Sucsy for HBO's "Grey Gardens."

The musical variety field includes Joel Gallen for HBO's "The 25th Anniversary Rock and Roll Hall of Fame Concert"), Roger Goodman for the 
81st Annual Academy Awards
on ABC, Louis Horvitz for The Kennedy Center Honors on CBS, Don Roy King for the "Saturday Night Live" episode hosted by Justin Timberlake and Don Mischer for HBO's "We Are One: The Obama Inaugural Celebration at the Lincoln Memorial."

In reality programming, "The Amazing Race" honcho Bertram Van Munster landed his fifth nomination for the veteran CBS series. He is joined by Craig Borders (Discovery Scence's
 "Build It Bigger"), Sueann Fincke (National Geographic's "The Dog Whisperer With Cesar Millan"), Eytan Keller (Food Network's "The Next Iron Chef") and Zach Merch (Foxtel's
"Six Beers of Separation")

The DGA also announced nominees in the daytime drama and children's programming categories.

The winners will be announced at the 62nd annual DGA Awards dinner Jan.30 at the Hyatt Regency Century Plaza Hotel in Los Angeles.