Dolly Parton, Reba McEntire, Willie Nelson to be Honored by Academy of Country Music

Dolly Parton arrives at the 51st Academy of Country Music Awards - Getty -H 2016
Michael Tran/WireImage

Other honorees for the Aug. 23 event in Nashville, to air on CBS at a later date, include Kelsea Ballerini, Toby Keith and Shel Silverstein.

George Strait, Dolly Parton, Kelsea Ballerini, Eric Church, Reba McEntire, Toby Keith, Willie Nelson and Shel Silverstein will be honored by the Academy of Country Music during an upcoming television special.

ACM announced Tuesday the special award honorees for the ACM Honors show, to be held in Nashville on Aug. 23 and broadcast at a later date on CBS.

Strait is set to receive the Cliffie Stone Icon Award; Parton will be given the Gary Haber Lifting Lives Award; Ballerini will receive the Gene Weed Milestone Award; Church will be given the Merle Haggard Spirit Award; McEntire and radio DJ Bob Kingsley will receive the Mae Boren Axton Service Award; and Keith, Nelson and Silverstein will get the Poet's Award.

Additionally, the TV show Nashville will receive the Tex Ritter Film Award.