Dozen writers chosen for Screenwriters Lab

Meg LeFauve to oversee for Film Independent

Film Independent has chosen twelve screenwriters to participate in its six-week Screenwriters Lab, which runs through Sept. 16.

Producer/writer Meg LeFauve is this year’s lab instructor, and mentors and guest speakers include Nicole Holofcener, Erin Cressida Wilson, Jose Rivera, Josh Olson and Kay Schaber-Wolf.

The 2010 Screenwriters Lab participants and their projects are:

"County Line," Tina Mabry, Morgan R. Stiff
"Dandekar Finds Home," Leena Pendharkar
"Hey, Hey Johnny," Nicolas Citton
"In From the Cold," Dominika Waclawiak
"Look for the Light," Topaz Adizes
"Skirt,"  Chris Mason Johnson, Kate Stayman-London
"The Stones," Ana Lily Amirpour
"Things We've Made," Trevin Matcek
"Working Man," Robert Jury
"Xanadu,"  Susan Austin