EFP announces 2010 Shooting Stars jury

Karl Baumgartner, Leo Davis among five jury members

COLOGNE, Germany -- Veteran German producer Karl Baumgartner of Pandora Film ("Underground" "Tulpan"), British casting director Leo Davis ("The Queen") and Czech actress Anna Geislerova ("Beauty in Trouble") are among the members of next year's Shooting Stars jury.

The group, which also includes Italian director Giuseppe Piccioni ("Giulia Doesn't Date at Night") and U.S. film journalist Steven Gaydos, will select ten European up-and-coming actors from the 21 submissions made by national members of Shooting Stars organizer European Film Promotion (EFP).

The 10 finalists will be presented at the 2010 Shooting Stars event Feb. 13-15, running alongside the 60th Berlin International Film Festival (Feb 11-21).