Emmys: '13th,' 'Samurai Jack' Among Juried Winners

13th - Documentary - Cory Greene - Still - H - 2016
Courtesy of Netflix

The TV Academy announced the winners in the categories of animation, motion design and interactive programming.

13th, Samurai Jack and Wander Over Yonder have been named the winners of various juried awards for this year's Emmys.

The Television Academy on Thursday announced the juried award winners in the categories of animation, motion design and interactive programming. These will be presented at the Creative Arts Awards ceremony on Saturday.

This year's juried winners are:

Outstanding Individual Achievement in Animation

Samurai Jack XCIII • Adult Swim • Cartoon Network Studios
Bryan Andrews, Storyboard Artist
Scott Wills, Production Designer
Craig Kellman, Character Designer
Lou Romano, Background Designer

Wander Over Yonder • The End Of The Galaxy • Disney XD • Disney Television Animation
Justin Nichols, Character Animator

Outstanding Motion Design

Beyond Magic • ABC • Buck
Orion Tait, Executive Creative Director
Thomas Schmid, Creative Director
Daniel Oeffinger, Creative Director
William Trebutien, Lead Animator

13th • Netflix • Forward Movement LLC and Kandoo Films
Angus Wall, Co-Creative Director
Leanne Dare, Co-Creative Director
Lynn Cho, Designer
Dan Meehan, Animator
Ekin Akalin, Animator

Outstanding Innovation in Interactive Programming

Patrick Osborne, Director
David Eisenmann, Producer
Karen Dufilho, Executive Producer
Google Spotlight Stories
Evil Eye Pictures

Juried categories require all entrants to be screened by a panel of professionals in the appropriate peer group with the possibility of one, more than one, or no entry being awarded an Emmy. There are no nominees. Only those with unanimous approval of the jury are chosen as winners.

The 2017 Creative Arts Emmy Awards, executive produced by Bob Bain, will be held at the Microsoft Theater in Los Angeles beginning at 5 p.m. on Saturday and Sunday. FXX will broadcast the awards at 8 p.m. on Sept. 16.