Emmys: Late-Night Hosts Join Presenters Lineup

Jimmy Fallon

Colbert, Fallon and Kimmel take the stage Aug. 25

Several late-night hosts have been added as presenters at the 66th Primetime Emmy Awards.

Stephen Colbert (The Colbert Report), Jimmy Fallon (The Tonight Show Starring Jimmy Fallon) and Jimmy Kimmel (Jimmy Kimmel Live!) will take the stage at this year's awards telecast.

Emmy and Late Night host Seth Meyers made the announcement Tuesday.

They join previously announced presenters Halle Berry, Bryan Cranston, Viola Davis, Zooey Deschanel, Julia Louis-Dreyfus, Woody Harrelson, Allison Janney, Keegan-Michael Key, Adam Levine, Lucy Liu, Julianna Margulies, Matthew McConaughey, Debra Messing, Jim Parsons, Jordan Peele, Amy Poehler, Julia Roberts, Andy Samberg, Octavia Spencer, Gwen Stefani, Sofia Vergara and Kerry Washington.

Don Mischer Productions produces. Meyers has promised that the telecast will be "upbeat and fun."

This past Saturday at the Creative Arts Emmys, Fallon won an Emmy for his guest-hosting stint on Saturday Night Live, while Colbert — the incoming Late Show host — took home the trophy for outstanding writing for a variety, music or comedy series for Colbert Report.

The Emmys will air live on both coasts Monday, Aug. 25, from the Nokia Theatre L.A. Live beginning at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET on NBC.