Emmys: Oprah Winfrey, Riz Ahmed, Nicole Kidman Set to Present

Getty Images
Oprah Winfrey, Alec Baldwin, Nicole Kidman and Riz Ahmed

Alec Baldwin, Jessica Biel, Debra Messing and Anthony Anderson will also hand out trophies.

The first group of presenters for the 69th Primetime Emmy Awards on Sept. 17 have been announced.

Current Emmy nominees Riz Ahmed (The Night Of and Girls), Anthony Anderson (Black-ish), Alec Baldwin (Saturday Night Live and Match Game), Allison Janney (Mom), Nicole Kidman (Big Little Lies), Tracee Ellis Ross (black-ish), Reese Witherspoon (Big Little Lies) and Oprah Winfrey (The Immortal Life of Henrietta Lacks) will all take the stage.

Other presenters include Jessica Biel, Jason Bateman, Edie Falco, Anna Faris, Rashida Jones, Debra Messing, Lea Michele, Shemar Moore, Kumail Nanjiani, Jim Parsons and Adam Scott.

A week later, the Television Academy announced an additional batch of presenters including winners from the Creative Arts Emmys on Sept. 9 and 10 and the stars of CBS TV shows premiering this fall. 

Creative Arts winners presenting include guest actor winners Dave Chappelle, Melissa McCarthy, Alexis Bledel and Gerald McRaney as well as winners James Corden (outstanding variety special, outstanding special class program) and Seth MacFarlane (outstanding character voice-over performance).

CBS stars set to take the stage include Young Sheldon's Ian Armitage, 9JKL's Mark Feuerstein, Superior Donuts' Jermaine Fowler, NCIS: Los Angeles' LL Cool J, Star Trek: Discovery's Sonequa Martin-Green.

Other stars presenting include Rachel Bloom, Matt Bomer, Carol Burnett, Priyanka Chopra, Viola Davis, Laura Dern, Jane Fonda, Chris Hardwick, Zoe Kravitz, Norman Lear, LL Cool J, Tatiana Maslany, Seth Meyers, Jeffrey Dean Morgan, Kaitlin Olson, Dolly Parton, Sarah Paulson, Jeremy Piven, Issa Rae, Craig Robinson, Gina Rodriguez, Anika Noni Rose, Emmy Rossum, Lily Tomlin, Cicely Tyson, Gabrielle Union, BD Wong and Shailene Woodley.

The Late Show's Stephen Colbert is hosting the show, which will air live on CBS at 5 p.m. PT/8 p.m. ET.