Film Independent Announces 2016 Fast Track Participants

Film Independent Fast Track Welcome Dinner Getty H 2016
Natalie Schwan/WireImage

The 10 projects chosen for the Fast Track program will see the writer-producers meeting with industry managers, agents and financiers.

Film Independent's Fast Track is meant to help director-producer teams get meetings with managers, agents and financiers, among other industry execs.

This year's Industry participants who will engage in the three days of intensive meetings include Broad Green Pictures, CNN Films, Cross Creek Pictures and UTA

The 10 projects chosen for the 14th annual Fast Track film finance market were announced Tuesday during the LA Film Festival.

Also announced was this year's Alfred P. Sloan Fast Track Grant, which awards a $20,000 production grant to support a film that explores science and technology themes.The fiction feature film The Gold Bug Variations from writer-director-producer Mark Levinson was awarded the grant.

The full list of Fast Track winners can be found below.

A Woman’s Work
Yu Gu – director/producer, Elizabeth Ai – producer

All That We Love
Yen Tan – writer/director, Jonathan Duffy and Kelly Williams – producers

College Girl
Joshua Tate – writer/director/producer, Maritte Go – producer

Falcon Lake
Sara Seligman – writer/director, Anne Clements – producer

Nijla Mu’min – writer/director, Avril Speaks –producer

Mark F. Kindred – writer/director, Reinaldo Marcus Green – producer

The Gold Bug Variations
Mark Levinson – writer/director/producer

United Skates
Tina Brown and Dyana Winkler – directors/producers

Waiting for Kate
Amy Goldstein – writer/director, Anouchka van Riel producer

You and Me Both
Jennifer Suhr – writer/director, Carolyn Mao – producer