Frank Ocean, Beck Lead O Music Awards Nominations

Frank Ocean Beck Split - H 2013
Getty Images

Justin Bieber, Macklemore & Ryan Lewis, Miranda Lambert and Pussy Riot also vie for honors during the livestream on June 19.

Frank Ocean and Beck top this year's O Music Awards with two nominations each.

On June 19, Viacom's O Music Awards returns with a "Make a Band Famous" competition, performances from across the country and a drum-a-thon led by The Roots band leader and drummer ?uestlove.

Among this year's categories honoring musicians leveraging digital platforms in innovative ways are nominations for Ocean ("Most Follow Artist on Twitter" and "Too Much Ass for TV") and Beck ("Best Interactive Music Video" and "Analog Genius").

PHOTOS: VMAs 2012: Best and Worst Moments

Other artist nominees to vie for an award include Justin Bieber ("Fan Army FTW"), Pussy Riot ("Digital Genius"), Macklemore & Ryan Lewis ("Best Web-Born Artist"), Miranda Lambert ("Best Interactive Music Video"), Ed Sheeran ("Fan Army FTW"), ?uestlove ("Must Follow Artist on Twitter"), Tyler the Creator ("Best Artist Instagram"), Demi Lovato ("Fan Army FTW") and David Bowie ("Too Much Ass for TV").

Fans can vote on via their Facebook or Twitter account. Open nominations also kicks off today and will go through Tuesday, May 21. Users can suggest nominees for consideration and voting by using category hashtags via Twitter and Facebook.

O Music Awards will livestream on June 19 at 7 p.m. ET/4 p.m. PT.

See the complete list of nominees, below.

Digital Genius Award

Yoko Ono
Trent Reznor
Pussy Riot

Best Web-Born Artist

Macklemore & Ryan Lewis
Angel Haze

Best Music App


Best Interactive Music Video

Linkin Park, “Lost in the Echo”
Beck & Chris Milk, “Sound and Vision”
Tanlines, “Not The Same”
Miranda Lambert, “Fastest Girl in Town”
Yung Jake, “”

Fan Army FTW

Tokio Hotel’s “Aliens”
Adam Lambert’s “Glamberts”
Ed Sheeran’s “Sheerios”
Justin Bieber’s “Beliebers”
Beyonce’s “Beyhive”
Demi Lovato’s “Lovatics”
Thirty Seconds to Mars’ “Echelon”
Selena Gomez’s “Selenators”
All Time Low’s “Hustlers”
Lil B’s “Task Force”

Best Music Hack

Leap Orchestra
Tweet Concrete
Boil the Frog

Must Follow Artist on Twitter

Bruno Mars
Frank Ocean
Andrew W.K.
Erykah Badu
Carrie Brownstein
Ryan Adams
Richard Marx

Best Artist Instagram

Tyler the Creator
Bon Iver
Mariah Carey
Riff Raff

Our Favorite Musical Cat

Lil Bub
Keyboard Cat
Skifcha The Hipster Dubstep Cat
Collective Soul Cat

Too Much Ass for TV (NSFW Music Videos)

David Bowie, “The Stars (Are Out Tonight)”
Sigur Ros, “Valtari”
DIIV, “Wait”
Frank Ocean, “Pyramids”
Robin Thicke, “Blurred Lines”

Make a Band Famous

The So So Glos
Chill Moody
Syd Arthur
Striking Matches
Tatiana Owens
John & Jacob
Shy Glizzy
The Future
Darling Parade

Next Big Scene


Analog Genius Award

Jack White
Neil Young

Most Inspiring Fan Outreach

Dan Deacon
Avicii x You
Eric Whitacre’s Virtual Choir
Alicia Keys

The “Friday, Friday” Vanguard Award

Harlem Shake (the faux dance)
Flash Mobs
Goats yelling like humans in music videos
Lip Dubs


O Music Awards Super Fan

The O Music Awards Super Fan Award will be the user that drives the most votes during the voting period. Votes either come from the fan’s own activity, or activity that he/she drives via his/her voting page. This fan will be announced during the show, spotlighted on the O Music Awards blog, and will receive a personalized cube award.


For the O Music Awards Open Nominations, users will be asked to "write in" their nominee + the specific category hashtag: