Gabrielle Carteris Elected AFTRA Los Angeles President

A variety of other Los Angeles officers, board members and delegates were also elected.

AFTRA’s Los Angeles Local late Thursday announced the results of the Local’s 2011 elections. The results were as follows:

AFTRA LA President: Actress Gabrielle Carteris. Outgoing Local President Ron Morgan did not seek reelection, but continues as a Board member (see below).

Other AFTRA LA officers: Reelected were First Vice President singer Susan Boyd Joyce; Third Vice President dancer Bobbie Bates; Fourth Vice President actor Jason George; and Recording Secretary actress Patrika Darbo. Newly-elected officers are Second Vice President announcer Mike Sakellarides and as Treasurer, actor Matthew Kimbrough, who also serves as AFTRA’s National Treasurer.

AFTRA LA Board members: Reelected were actors Patrika Darbo, Jason George, Sumi Haru, and Ron Morgan; announcer Sean Valentine; dancer Bobbie Bates; and singer Linda Harmon.  Incoming Los Angeles Local Board members include actors Bob Bergen, Michee Harris-Hardaway, D. W. Moffett, Jenny O’Hara, Clyde Sacks, David Westberg; newsperson Heather Branch; singer Holly Pitrago and stuntperson Dorenda Moore.

LA representatives to the AFTRA National Board of Directors: Reelected were actors Jeff Austin, Patrika Darbo, Frances Fisher, Jason George, Bill Ratner; dancer Sharon Ferguson; and singers Jon Joyce and Dan Navarro. Newly-elected were actors Mimi Cozzens, Jackie Joseph, Clyde Kusatsu, Jenny O’Hara, Robert Pine, Marcia Strassman and stuntperson Dorenda Moore.

A total of 225 Los Angeles Delegates to AFTRA's 2011 national convention were also elected. The convention will be held July 21–23 in Seattle, Washington.

All Local Officer and Board terms begin July 1. National Board terms begin at the conclusion of the convention.

A total of 3,621 valid ballots were received.


Twitter: @jhandel