Geistman back to head vid retailers group

Marmaduke elected vice chairman of EMA

Ingram Entertainment senior vp Bob Geistman has been re-elected to a sixth term as chairman of the Entertainment Merchants Assn.

Hastings Entertainment chief John Marmaduke was elected vice chairman of the home entertainment retailers group (formerly known as the VSDA). Toys "R" Us vp Bill Lee was voted secretary, and Rentrak PPT division president Marty Graham is treasurer.

"I am fortunate to be part of an active and involved board of directors that is ensuring we have a strong trade association to provide support for the industry during these incredibly challenging times," Geistman said.

EMA expanded its executive committee to eight members, with Cindy Holland (Netflix), Chuck van der Lee (Rogers Retail) and Troy Peterson (Target) set to serve as at-large members and Chuck Porter (Giant Eagle) named to an at-large seat.

Other board members include David Benson (Best Buy), Susan Chronister (Wal-Mart), David Cook (CinemaNow), Ken Dorrance (Video Station), John Furton (Family Video), Mike Gimlett (GameFly), Scott Goldberg (Redbox), Mark Higgins (Trans World Entertainment), Daniel Kaufman (GameStop), Jim Loperfido (Emerald City Video), Laura Orvidas/Adam Goetsh (Amazon), Tom Paine (DVD Now), Eric Peterson (Blockbuster) and Ben Riggsby (Movie Gallery).