'Glee' Releasing Two Original Songs on 'Volume 5' Album

Courtesy of Fox
Gwyneth Paltrow on "Glee"

Glee is taking a step away from its formula of cover songs and mashups on its Glee: The Music, Volume 5 album, it was announced Tuesday.

The disc, due March 8, includes two original tunes: "Loser Like Me" and "Get It Right."

The two songs are the first original tracks produced for the show. Both tunes will debut on the March 15 episode of the Fox series.

Three songs featuring Gwyneth Paltrow are also included in the collection.

The complete Volume 5 tracklist is below:

1. Thriller / Heads Will Roll
2. Need You Now
3. She's Not There
4. Fat Bottomed Girls
5. P.Y.T. (Pretty Young Thing)
6. Firework
7. Baby
8. Somebody To Love
9. Take Me Or Leave Me
10. Sing
11. Don't You Want Me
12. Do You Wanna Touch Me (Oh Yeah) (featuring Gwyneth Paltrow)
13. Kiss (featuring Gwyneth Paltrow)
14. Landslide (featuring Gwyneth Paltrow)
15. Get It Right
16. Loser Like Me