Greg Berlanti, Jane Fonda, Kevin Reilly, Tom Selleck Among NATPE's 2018 Brandon Tartikoff Honorees

Greg Berlanti, Jane Fonda and Kevin Reilly - Split - Getty - H 2017
Getty Images

Cesar Conde also will be recognized at the Jan. 17 event in Miami.

NATPE on Thursday announced the five recipients of its 2018 Brandon Tartikoff Legacy Awards.

Prolific executive producer Greg Berlanti, Oscar-winning actress Jane Fonda and Kevin Reilly, president of TNT and TBS and chief creative officer for Turner Entertainment, are among those who will be honored at the Jan. 17 ceremony, taking place at Fontainebleau Miami Beach.

Emmy winner Tom Selleck and Cesar Conde, chairman of NBCUniversal International Group and NBCUniversal Telemundo Enterprises and a member of NBCUniversal's Executive Committee, also will be presented with the award.

"Each of the Tartikoff honorees is a leader in their field and a legend in the industry," said Andy Kaplan, president of Sony Pictures Television Networks and chairman of the board of NATPE.

The award honors those who display "extraordinary passion, leadership, independence and vision through their diverse work in being a part of the creation and distribution of content for the world’s traditional and digital marketplaces."

Tartikoff was the beloved NBC president whose 1980-91 tenure saw the launch of an unprecedented string of hits including Law & Order, Cheers, Seinfeld and The Golden Girls.

"These five extraordinary individuals have had such distinct, significant impacts on the entertainment industry," Lilly Tartikoff said. "In choosing to honor those with careers defined by the same zeal and dedication that Brandon held dear, this event continues to be one that he would have found so meaningful."

The ceremony coincides with NATPE's annual Miami Market and Conference, set for Jan. 16-18 at the Fontainebleau & Eden Roc hotels in Miami Beach. This year's theme is in "A Changing Industry in a Changing World."