Group Behind American Film Market Elects New Board and Executive Committee Members

IFTA, a trade group that puts on the annual market and acts as a representative for indie producers and distributors, chooses new board in most competitive election since 2008.

Clay Epstein of Arclight Films, Nicolas Chartier of Voltage Pictures, Brian O’Shea of The Exchange and Michael Ryan of GFM Films are newly elected to the Executive Committee of the Independent Film & Television Alliance (IFTA), the trade association which puts on the annual American Film Market and acts as a representative for independent producers and distributors.

STORY: American Film Market Owner Confirms Talks to Move to Downtown L.A.

??They were among those chosen and those re-elected on Friday at the group’s annual Members Meeting held in Century City. The IFTA board is headed by Paul Hertzberg of CineTel Films, who is in his second year of a two year term.

There were four slots open on the seven-member Executive Committee, as well as 10 on IFTA’s twenty-person Board of Directors. There were 26 members on the ballot, he most in an IFTA election since 2008. 

“We are lucky to have had such a terrific slate of candidates to choose from,” said Hertzberg. “I’m proud of the work we’ve done over the past year and I’m looking forward to working with our new and returning Board members moving forward.”  

On the executive committee, Epstein is now chairperson of the Export Alliance; Chartier is general vice chairperson; O’Shea is vice chairperson/finance; and Ryan is vice chairperson/non-Californian.?

Now in the second year of their two-year terms are IFTA Executive Committee members: Pierre David (Imagination Worldwide) as Vice Chairperson and Brad Kembel (Lionsgate) as Vice Chairperson/Secretary.  ?

Those elected to the board for a two year term are David Garrett (Mister Smith Entertainment Limited), Gene George (Starz Media), Tatyana Joffe (IM Global), Jay Joyce (Artist View Entertainment, Inc.), Robbie Little (The Little Film Company), Nicole Mackey (Fortissimo Film Sales), Barbara Mudge (Worldwide Film Entertainment, LLC), Almira Ravil (Screen Media), Mimi Steinbauer (Radiant Films International) and Lisa Wilson (Solution Entertainment Group).

STORY: IFTA Re-Ups CEO Jean Prewitt and Exec VP Jonathan Wolf

Charlotte Mickie (Entertainment One) and Thorsten Schumacher (Hanway Films Ltd.) are alternates.

Those now entering their second year on the board are Lloyd Kaufman (Troma Entertainment), Shaked Berenson (Epic Pictures Group, Inc.), Carl Clifton (K5 Media Group GmbH), Roger Corman (New Horizons Picture Corp.), Kirk D’Amico (Myriad Pictures), Albert Lee (Emperor Motion Pictures), Bobby Meyers (Founder, Meyers Media Group), Kathy Morgan (Kathy Morgan International (KMI)), Ed Noeltner (Cinema Management Group), and Lise Romanoff (Worldwide Sales, Vision Films, Inc.).