Gugu Mbatha-Raw Among London Film Festival Jury Members

Gugu Mbatha-Raw - H 2016
David M. Benett/Dave Benett/Getty Images

Michael Sheen will host the awards ceremony for the fest, which kicks off Wednesday.

With less than a week to go before the curtains are raised for the BFI London Film Festival, organizers on Thursday revealed the names of the jury members who will be poring over entries in the four competitions.

Athina Rachel Tsangari, whose Chevalier won the main award in 2015 and is Greece's entry in the foreign-language film Oscar category, is president of the official competition, heading up a team that includes rising star Gugu Mbatha-Raw (Belle, Miss Sloane), director Anthony Chen (Ilo Ilo) and screenwriter Abi Morgan, whose Suffragette opened last year's fest.

Suffragette director Sarah Gavron also returns as president of the first feature competition jury, made up of George Amponsah, Guy Lodge, Matthew Macfadyen, David Nicholls and Nira Park.

In the documentary competition, Louise Osmond (Dark Horse, Versus: The Life and Films of Ken Loach) presides over a jury also including Sean McAllister, Edmund Coulthard, David Dehaney, Sara Ishaq and Sanjay Singhal.

Mat Kirkby, who won the Oscar for best live-action short film in 2015, oversees the short film competition.

Also announced Thursday, the awards ceremony, to be held Oct. 15, will be hosted this year by Michael Sheen. Steve McQueen will receive the BFI Fellowship at the event.

The London Film Festival is set to run Oct. 5-16.