'Hamilton Mixtape': Watch Performances by Andra Day, Ja Rule and Ashanti

Hamilton - David Diggs Okieriete Onaodowan Anthony Ramos and Lin-Manuel Miranda - H - 2016
Joan Marcus

Regina Spektor, Black Thought and Joell Ortiz also performed at the show feting the Atlantic Records release inspired by the hit Broadway musical.

The full release of the Hamilton Mixtape calls for a winter's ball at the Richard Rodgers Theater.

That's just how the Broadway musical and Atlantic Records feted the hotly anticipated collection, which has such hitmakers as Alicia Keys, John Legend, Usher, Wiz Khalifa, Ingrid Michaelson, Common, Sia and Nas performing offshoot songs inspired by the hit production. The album will be released on Friday at midnight local time, though Thursday's concert noted that physical copies are now available at the Broadway theater and its souvenir shop across the street.

Black Thought and Questlove of The Roots, who produced the show's cast recording, emceed the event, which saw Andra Day debuting a haunting rendition of "Burn," while Regina Spektor shared her take on "Dear Theodosia" and Black Thought and Joell Ortiz got the crowd pumped with "No John Trumbull" and "My Shot." Producers Illmind and J.Period spun hits before the show began, and Ja Rule and Ashanti then reunited to close the concert with "Helpless," the duet which Miranda said was inspired by the two artists.

Lin-Manuel Miranda — currently preparing for the production's U.K. debut and his starring turn in Disney's Mary Poppins Returns — sent a video message all the way from London for the fans watching the show, which was also live-streamed on YouTube.

Watch video from the concert below.

1. "No John Trumbull (Intro)" – The Roots
2. "My Shot (Rise Up Remix)" – The Roots featuring Busta Rhymes, Joell Ortiz & Nate Ruess
3. "Wrote My Way Out" – Nas, Dave East, Lin-Manuel Miranda & Aloe Blacc
4. "Wait for It" – Usher
5. "An Open Letter (Interlude)" – Watsky featuring Shockwave
6. "Satisfied" – Sia featuring Miguel & Queen Latifah
7. "Dear Theodosia" – Regina Spektor featuring Ben Folds
8. "Valley Forge (Demo)" – Lin-Manuel Miranda
9. "It's Quiet Uptown" – Kelly Clarkson
10. "That Would Be Enough" – Alicia Keys
11. "Immigrants (We Get the Job Done)" – K'naan, Snow tha Product, Riz MC, Residente
12. "You'll Be Back" – Jimmy Fallon & the Roots
13. "Helpless" – Ashanti featuring Ja Rule
14. "Take a Break (Interlude)" – !llmind
15. "Say Yes to This" – Jill Scott
16. "Congratulations" – Dessa
17. "Burn" – Andra Day
18. "Stay Alive (Interlude)" – J. Period & Stro Elliot
19. "Cabinet Battle 3 (Demo)" – Lin-Manuel Miranda
20. "Washingtons by Your Side" – Wiz Khalifa
21. "History Has Its Eyes on You" – John Legend
22. "Who Tells Your Story" – The Roots featuring Common and Ingrid Michaelson
23. "Dear Theodosia (Reprise)" – Chance the Rapper & Francis and the Lights