Harrison Ford, Maria Shriver to Be Inducted Into California Hall of Fame

Harrison Ford and Maria Shriver - Getty -H 2016
David Livingston/Getty Images; Jeff Vespa/Getty Images

The stars join past inductees such as Magic Johnson, James Cameron and Barbara Streisand.

Harrison Ford, Maria Shriver and George Takei will be among this year's inductees into the California Hall of Fame at the California Museum in Sacramento.

Established in 2006 by Shriver and the museum, the California Hall of Fame honors those who "embody California’s innovative spirit and have made their mark on history." This year's honorees will walk the red carpet Wednesday night, with a free public viewing area for fans to watch the stars' arrivals.

The night's gala raises funds for the museum's exhibits, operations and programs throughout the year, according to its website.

Alongside Ford, Shriver and Takei, this year's roster of inductees includes late San Diego Padres great Tony Gwynn, author Isabel Allende, late artist Corita Kent, former U.S. Secretary of Defense William J. Perry and Sacramento-born Tower Records founder Russ Solomon.

The Hall boasts 96 inductees, including such luminaries as Robert Downey Jr., Bruce Lee, Warren Beatty, Buzz Aldrin and Kareem Abdul-Jabbar.

This year's honorees will be inducted into the Hall by California Gov. Jerry Brown and first Lady Anne Gust Brown and will feature such artifacts as Ford's Indiana Jones costume from Raiders of the Lost Ark, Takei's Hikaru Sulu costume from Star Trek IV: The Voyage Home and Allende's Presidential Medal of Freedom for Literature awarded by President Barack Obama in 2014.