'Hereafter,' 'The Social Network' Camera Operators Nominated for Top Honor

In television, "House," "Bones" and "Sons of Anarchy" were nominated.

The Society of Camera Operators has announced its nominees for camera operator of the year in the feature film category.

They are Steve Campanelli for Hereafter, Scott Sakamoto for Salt, Geoffrey Haley for The Fighter, Peter Rosenfeld for The Social Network and Colin Anderson for The Town.

Nominees for camera operator of the year in television are Tony Gaudioz for House, Greg Collier for Bones, David Frederick for Sons of Anarchy, Doc Karman for Raising Hope and Guy Skinner for 24.

The SOC Lifetime Achievement Recipients are Michael Ferris, Alan Disler, Peter Romano and David James.

An award for historical shot will be presented to Das Boot (running in the hallway of submarine). The Arri Alexa camera system and the Ultimate Arm gyrostabilized camera crane will receive technical achievement awards.

The SOC awards ceremony on Feb. 5 at Warner Bros. Studios in Burbank is a fund-raising event to support the Vision Center at Children’s Hospital Los Angeles.