Hollywood Film Awards: 'Crazy Rich Asians' Named Breakout Ensemble

Warner Bros. Entertainment Inc.
'Crazy Rich Asians'

Amandla Stenberg of 'The Hate You Give' and John David Washington of 'BlacKkKlansman' will also be honored with breakthrough acting awards.

The cast of Crazy Rich Asians will be recognized with a Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award at the 22nd annual Hollywood Film Awards, which will be held Nov. 4 at the Beverly Hilton Hotel.

The hit romantic comedy’s cast includes Constance Wu, Henry Golding, Michelle Yeoh, Gemma Chan, Lisa Lu, Awkwafina, Ken Jeong, Sonoya Mizuno, Chris Pang, Jimmy O. Yang, Ronny Chieng, Remi Hii and Nico Santos.

Other breakthrough honorees were also announced today. Amandla Stenberg, who stars in The Hate U Give as a teen who witnesses a police shooting, will receive the Hollywood Breakout Actress Award. And John David Washington, who plays an undercover cop investigating the Ku Klux Klan in BlacKkKlansman, will receive the Hollywood Breakthrough Actor Award.

Yalitza Aparicio will receive the New Hollywood Award for her performance as a loyal housekeeper to a middle-class Mexican family in Roma. And Flemish director Felix Van Groeningen will be given the Hollywood Breakthrough Director Award for the addiction drama Beautiful Boy.

The Hollywood Film Awards is produced by Dick Clark Productions, which shares a parent company with The Hollywood Reporter.