Hollywood Film Awards: Amy Adams, Jon Hamm, Viola Davis Among Presenters

The awards show also revealed more honorees, including that 'Darkest Hour' star Gary Oldman will receive the career achievement distinction.

The Hollywood Film Awards has revealed some of the presenters for this weekend's James Corden-hosted ceremony. Amy Adams, Annette Bening, Jessica Chastain, Viola Davis, James Franco, Jon Favreau, Harrison Ford, Shailene Woodley, Bryce Dallas Howard, Dakota Johnson, Eva Longoria, Melissa McCarthy and Jon Hamm will all hand out honors.

It was announced Tuesday that Gary Oldman will receive the career achievement award during the ceremony. His acting career has spanned more than three decades, and he has been nominated for an Oscar, Emmy, SAG and two BAFTA awards. Some of his notable roles include Sid Vicious in Sid & Nancy, Sirius Black in the Harry Potter franchise, Commissioner Gordon in the Dark Knight series and Dracula in Bram Stoker’s Dracula. Oldman most recently played Winston Churchill in the 2017 film Darkest Hour.

Previous recipients of the career achievement honor include Robert De Niro, Eddie Murphy, Harrison Ford, Glenn Close, Richard Gere, Dustin Hoffman, Robin Williams and Michael Keaton.

Other honorees to be acknowledged during the awards show include cinematography award recipient Roger Deakins for his work on Blade Runner 2049; composer award recipient Thomas Newman for Victoria & Abdul; editor award recipient Sidney Wolinsky for The Shape of Water; visual effects award recipients Jon Letteri, Dan Lemmon, Dan Barrett and Erik Winquist for War of the Planet of the Apes; costume design award recipient Jacqueline Durran for Darkest Hour and Beauty and the Beast; makeup design award recipient Jenny Shircore for Beauty and the Beast; production design award recipient Dennis Gassner for Blade Runner 2049; and sound award recipients Addison Teague and David Acord for Guardians of the Galaxy, Vol. 2.

The show will also honor Angelina Jolie and author-activist Loung Ung with the foreign language film award for their work on First They Killed My Father, which has been selected as Cambodia's Oscar submission for the best foreign language film Oscar.

Jolie directed the film and co-wrote the screenplay with Ung, who wrote the memoir on which the film is based.

It was also announced that Sean “Diddy” Combs will be honored with the documentary award for his work on Can’t Stop Wont’ Stop: A Bad Boy Story. The documentary follows the process of building the influential hip-hop label.

The 21st Hollywood Film Awards, produced by Dick Clark Productions, will take place at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills on Sunday.

Nov. 2, 10:53 a.m. This story has been updated to add that Angelina Jolie and Loung Ung will receive the foreign-language film award.

Nov. 3, 7:36 a.m. This story has been updated to add that Diddy will receive the documentary award.