Hollywood Film Awards: 'The Big Sick' to Receive Comedy Ensemble Award

Courtesy of Lionsgate
'The Big Sick'

Jamie Bell will be honored with the New Hollywood Actor Award, while "Stand Up for Something" from 'Marshall' has been tapped for the Hollywood Song Award.

The cast of The Big Sick, including Kumail Nanjiani, Zoe Kazan, Holly Hunter and Ray Romano, will receive the Hollywood Comedy Ensemble Award at the upcoming Hollywood Film Awards.

In addition, Jamie Bell will receive the New Hollywood Actor Award for his recent work in Film Stars Don't Die in Liverpool, and musicians Diane Warren, Common and Andra Day will receive the Hollywood Song Award for the original song "Stand Up for Something" from Marshall. Warren wrote the music; she also wrote the lyrics with Common. The song is performed by Day featuring Common.

The 21st annual Hollywood Film Awards are set for Sunday, Nov. 5, at the Beverly Hilton. James Corden returns as host.

Previously announced honorees include Andrew Kosove, Broderick Johnson and Cynthia Sikes Yorkin with the Hollywood Producer Award for the film Blade Runner 2049; Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber with the Hollywood Screenwriter Award for The Disaster Artist; Coco for Hollywood Animation Award; Mudbound with the Hollywood Breakout Ensemble Award; Sam Rockwell with the Hollywood Supporting Actor Award for his role in Three Billboards Outside Ebbing, Missouri; Allison Janney with the Hollywood Supporting Actress Award for her role in I, Tonya; Mary J. Blige with the Hollywood Breakout Performance Actress Award for her work in the film Mudbound; Timothee Chalamet with the Hollywood Breakout Performance Actor Award for his role in the film Call Me by Your Name; and the cast of I, Tonya, including Margot Robbie, Allison Janney, Sebastian Stan, Paul Walter Hauser, Julianne Nicholson and Caitlin Carver, with the Hollywood Ensemble Award.

The ceremony, produced by Dick Clark Productions, also honors artists in the categories of cinematography, visual effects, film composing, costume design, editing, production design, sound, and makeup and hairstyling.

This year’s ceremony will benefit MPTF, which supports the entertainment community in living and aging well, with dignity and purpose, and in helping each other in times of need.

Additional honorees will be announced in the coming weeks.