Honorees selected for Hollywood Awards

Carey Mulligan, Carey Mulligan among winners

Organizers on Wednesday announced honorees for the 13th annual Hollywood Film Festival's Hollywood Awards.

This year's honorees include:

-- Carey Mulligan ("An Education") will receive a breakthrough actress award.

-- Jeremy Renner ("The Hurt Locker") will be honored with a breakthrough actor award.

-- Lee Daniels ("Precious: Based on the Novel Push by Sapphire") will receive the breakthrough director award.

-- Scott Neustadter and Michael H. Weber "(500) Days of Summer") will be recognized as breakthrough screenwriters.

-- Actress Gabourey Sidibe ("Precious") will receive a New Hollywood award.

A fest awards gala is set for Oct. 26 at the Beverly Hilton in Beverly Hills. The fest runs Oct. 21-26.

Fest exec director Carlos de Abreu said the honorees have laid "the groundwork of choice projects upon which to build their Hollywood careers."