'Hurt Locker' tops Web critics nods

Honors include best picture, director, actor

"The Hurt Locker" has been named best picture of 2009 by the Online Film Critics Society. It also earned awards for director Kathryn Bigelow, actor Jeremy Renner and editors Chris Innis and Bob Murawski.

"Inglourious Basterds" also took home four awards: best actress, Melanie Laurent; supporting actor, Christoph Waltz; original screenplay, Quentin Tarantino; and cinematography, Robert Richardson.

"Anvil!: The Story of Anvil" was named best documentary. "Up" was hailed as best animated feature and earned a second award for Michael Giacchino's score. And "The White Ribbon" took the prize for best picture not in the English language.

More awards coverage  
Mo'Nique took home another trophy as best supporting actress for her work in "Precious."

The adapted screenplay award went to Wes Anderson and Noah Baumbach for "Fantastic Mr. Fox."

Founded in 1997, the 145-member Online Film Critics Society is the oldest organization of Internet-based film journalists.
comments powered by Disqus